T-Ball
It was such a funny first day of T-Ball. Haley and Cody are playing on the same team this year, and while they won't actually play any games against another team they don't know the difference. Oh and there aren't any outs and you don't keep score, it's all about learning the game this year. It became very evident that someone had seen a T-Ball game before. Even though we read books about how to play T-Ball, watched a DVD that gave step by step instructions, and "practiced" playing catch it was total chaos on the field. You're supposed to hit the ball and then go running after it right? If you don't want to chase the ball after you've hit it, you can just run straight across the field to second base, I am sure that's what the DVD said to do. Then after 1.45 minutes out on the field, it's ok to start calling "MOMMY, MOMMY....MOMMMMYYYYYYY!!!" "I am tired. I am hungry. Can I have a snack?" Next thing I know Cody is sitting in the dugout and I am feeding him goldfish and water through the fence. A cry fest is in order too when you realize your cute new pink T-Ball shoes are dirty. Then there is Gpa Wessels using his baseball lingo while Cody is at bat... "Choke up the bat!" Huh? I could just see my son with the most literall mind I have ever known trying to figure out what he meant. I think whoever created T-Ball did it so the parents could have a good laugh. That indeed we did have.





0 comments:
Post a Comment